Tuesday, April 24, 2012

My Lady Compelled by Shirl Anders

My Lady Compelled is the first book in The Archangels series. It's a series of six short erotic historical romance books that take place in the Regency era. The Archangels group consist of six men who helped England by spying on the French.

Lord St. John having a wives sale. His wife, Lady Gabriella St. John, is barren and he sees no need to have her anymore as his wife. Lord Drummond Penhurst, the Duke of Kitteridge hears of this sale and names his price. Lord Drummond has always been attracted to Lady Gabriella. He thinks by taking her as his wife he can teach her how to pleasure a man properly. Little does he know Lady Gabriella has never seen a man naked....or what to do with one even though she's been married for 25 years. Lord Drummond wins and starts his mission off by pleasuring Lady Gabriella....immediately. Lady Gabriella is in shambles after what occurred between her and Lord Drummond. She has never felt or experienced anything so unbelievably amazing in her life. She figures since she was bought and paid for she now needs to do what he says, especially after he brought her to climax and donned her in diamonds.

If you want a fast erotic read, then this book is for you. The story line wasn't that strong but that didn't bother me while reading this book. I wanted a hot erotic historical romance and that's exactly what I got. I enjoyed it and I plan to read the rest.

1 comment:

Maria D. said...

Sounds interesting! Thanks for bringing this book to my attention.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...