Thursday, November 13, 2014

Blog Tour & Review: Second Chance Love By: Laramie Briscoe


Second Chances

Sharon “Roni” Walker and Brandon “Rooster” Hancock have a past. As teenagers and young adults they were lovers, sneaking around, hoping not to get caught. When Rooster took the fall for her, in a crime he didn’t commit, a string of events were set forth that changed lives and ruined friendships.
Seventeen years later they are at a turning point. Secrets have been revealed, mistakes have been forgiven, and now it’s up to them to choose the type of relationship they want.
There’s a passion that burns bright, but at the same time there is a fear that it will all be taken away in the blink of an eye like it was before.
They have a decision to make—do they let go of what could be the happiest time in their life, or do they take a shot on a second chance love?

In Second Chance Love we finally get Rooster’s story.  For him everything has changed and we find out who he had buried deep inside of him, the man he really is.  He no longer is a Sheriff and he is trying not only mend his relationship with Liam, as well as his cousin Travis, but he is also trying to win back the one woman who he lost.  Roni.  Mistakes made in the past kept him from her but now he is going to get her back.  He is also trying to fit in with the club, as well as helping out when he can.  When he needs to tell Liam some information that is pretty bad he really is worried that he will once again lose his friend.  Rooster really is a good guy and fans of this series has seen him move from the total asshole he was in the beginning to the man he is today, a damn good one.

Roni knows that allowing Rooster back into her life could be the best thing that happens to her but at the same time, things from the past could destroy everything and she could end up heartbroken once more.  She loved Rooster seventeen years ago, and no one since has been able to make her feel the way she had when they were together.  They were intense, in love, and stupid.  She doesn’t want past mistakes or even future ones to ruin what they are trying to rebuild but what she needs to tell him could do just that.  Roni was broken down by her father years ago, but it is Rooster that can heal her.

I have liked the Heaven Hill series since the beginning and each book that Laramie Briscoe has written has made me like the series even more.  Second Chance Love has truly cemented me as a fan of her work and I am hooked on this series.  If you like biker romance, some alpha males and a feeling of family then this series is one that you need to put on your TBR lists asap.  

Buy Links:



SCL 01 (4)

SCL 01 (3)

SCL 01 (2)

SCL 01 (1)

Author Bio:

Laramie Briscoe is the author of the bestselling Heaven Hill Series & the new Rockin' Country Series.
Her grandmother encouraged a love of reading when she secretly passed along her romance novels after finishing them. That love of reading and a vivid imagination sparked a love of writing.
An avid TV and movie enthusiast, a nail polish hoarder, Starbucks addict, an obsessive book reader, and a lover of all things that sparkle and glitter. She lives in South Central Kentucky with her husband and her cat. She is currently writing and editing the millions of stories that roll around in her head on a day-to-day basis.
Follow along with her as she tries to make all her dreams come true!

Books written:

The Heaven Hill Series
Meant To Be
Out of Darkness
Losing Control
Worth the Battle
The Rockin’ Country Series
Only The Beginning
One Day at A Time

Social Media Links:

No comments:


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...